Organized 1947  -  Celebrating 71 Years of Baton Twirling

Official Website of Drum Majorettes of America
Instituted in 1992 by long time supporters Billy and Phyllis Gibson, The Faber Cup is an
award which recognizes outstanding individuals or groups, including twirlers, teachers,
judges, organizations, families, supporters, and volunteers who have made a significant and
lasting contribution to the enhancement and growth of D.M.A. and to the art of baton
twirling.   Members of D.M.A. submit nominations for consideration, and a recipient is
selected by The Faber Cup Board of Directors each year prior to D.M.A. Nationals.

The Faber Cup was presented during the 2017 Opening Ceremonies to Mary May from
Florida. The Faber Cup Board of Directors is honored to award The Faber Cup to Mary for all
that she does and is willing to do for DMA and baton twirling.

If you are a current member of D.M.A. and would like to nominate someone for The Faber
(please note a person can only win one time), please complete the nomination form and
mail it by June 10th to:

Kisha Sipe
803 a. E. Pine Street
Mount Airy, NC 27030

or email your nomination to


Drum Majorettes of America
P.O. Box 19028
Charlotte, NC 28219
2017 Faber Cup Recipient
2017-2018 - Faber Cup Board of Directors

Lily Wright, West Virgina
Former Majorette Queen of America

Ron Smith, Ohio (20)
Active D.M.A. Teacher

Debbie Duke, Florida (20)
Active D.M.A. Judge

Diane Sorvillo, Florida (19)
Active D.M.A. Contest Director

Joe Baucom, North Carolina (-)
D.M.A. Headquarters Representative

Non-Voting Representative:
Kisha Sipe, North Carolina

2017 Mary May - Florida
2016 Terri Hartmann -- Florida
2015 John and Debbie Nobles -- Florida
2014 MIssy  Fraine -- Florida
2013 Becky Brinson -- North Carolina
2012  Kisha Sipe -- North Carolina
2011  CIndy Gingrich -- Pennsylvania
2010   Wanda Salisbury and Melissa Tucker
-- Pennsylvania
2009  Joe and Doris Baucom -- North Carolina
2008   Karen D. Wolfe - Florida
2007   Paula McAdoo - Pennsylvania
2006   Audrey Moore -- Ohio
2005   Larry and Chris Peterson -- Florida
2004   Linda Champion -- North Carolina
2003   Raley and Sandra Gillian -- Georgia
2002   Judy Sipe -- North Carolina
2001   Dean and Betsy Earl -- Ohio
2000   Diane M. Sorvillo -- Florida
1999   Gail Bornder -- North Carolina
1998   Camilla G. Pitman -- South Carolina
1997   Bonnie Kupp -- Pennsylvania
1996   Jan Dorr -- California
1995   Albert Olhava -- Ohio
1994   Jeanne Hodges -- North Carolina
1993   Jerry & Betty Metz -- Florida
1992   David and Doris Faber -- North Carolina
Billy and Phyllis Gibson present David
and Doris Faber with the first
Faber Cup Award.  (1992)