top of page

Angie Bedford
North Carolina
2023 Faber Cup Recipient

CSP_4755 (1).JPG

© Copyright 2023  McDilda Photography.

Instituted in 1992 by long time supporters Billy and Phyllis Gibson, The Faber Cup is an award that recognizes outstanding individuals or groups, including twirlers, teachers, judges, organizations, families, supporters, and volunteers who have made a significant and lasting contribution to the enhancement and growth of D.M.A. and to the art of baton twirling. Members of D.M.A. submit nominations for consideration, and a recipient is selected by The Faber Cup Board of Directors each year prior to D.M.A. Nationals.

The Faber Cup was presented during the 2023 Opening Ceremonies to Angie Bedford from North Carolina. The Faber Cup Board of Directors is honored to award The Faber Cup to Angie for all that she does and is willing to do for DMA and baton twirling.

If you are a current member of D.M.A. and would like to nominate someone for The Faber Cup, please complete the nomination form and mail it by June 30th to:

Kisha Sipe
249 Burton Street
Mount Airy, NC 27030

You can also email your nomination to
- I will also accept a private message on Facebook Messenger 

(DMA Facebook Page or my personal page)


Drum Majorettes of America

C/O Diane Sorvillo
PO Box 549

Odessa, Fl 33556

2023-2024 Faber Cup Board of Directors

Kristina Daidola, Florida
Former Majorette Queen of America

Beverly Stansbury, Ohio (24)
Active D.M.A. Teacher

Karyn Lee, Tennesse (24)
Active D.M.A. Judge

Diane Sorvillo, Flordia (24)
Active D.M.A. Contest Director

Becky Brinson, North Carolina (24)
Former Faber Cup Recipient 

Joe Baucom, North Carolina (-)
D.M.A. Representative

Non-Voting Representative:
Kisha Sipe, North Carolina


2024  Who Will It Be?
2023  Angie Bedford - North Carolina

2022  Amanda Henderson - Florida
2021  Beverly Stansbury - Ohio
2019/ 20 Linda Guyette - Florida

2018  Tammy Walmer - Pennsylvania
2017  Mary May - Florida
2016  Terri Hartmann - Florida
2015  John and Debbie Nobles - Florida
2014  Missy Fraine- Florida
2013  Becky Brinson - North Carolina
2012  Kisha Sipe - North Carolina
2011  Cindy Gingrich - Pennsylvania
2010  Wanda Salisbury and Melissa Tucker
- Pennsylvania
2009  Joe and Doris Baucom -- North Carolina
2008  Karen D. Wolfe - Florida
2007  Paula McAdoo - Pennsylvania
2006  Audrey Moore -- Ohio
2005  Larry and Chris Peterson -- Florida
2004  Linda Champion -- North Carolina
2003  Raley and Sandra Gillian -- Georgia
2002  Judy Sipe -- North Carolina
2001  Dean and Betsy Earl -- Ohio
2000  Diane M. Sorvillo -- Florida
1999  Gail Bordner -- North Carolina
1998  Camilla G. Pitman -- South Carolina
1997  Bonnie Kupp -- Pennsylvania
1996  Jan Dorr -- California
1995  Albert Olhava -- Ohio
1994  Jeanne Hodges -- North Carolina
1993  Jerry & Betty Metz -- Florida
1992  David and Doris Faber -- North Carolina

*A person or group can only receive award once.

bottom of page